Although it's not required, we highly suggest that students sign in to their Desmos accounts before accessing a Desmos activity. When students sign in, they'll have the option to resume and view their work after leaving the activity.
Students can still participate in an activity without signing into their Desmos accounts but will not be able to resume their progress after they leave.
If students are logged in, they will see options for accessing previous activities as well as a "See All" link. Students can click on "See All" to browse a full list of their previous activities. Clicking on an activity takes them back to resume their work.